Home | News | PANEL NIGHT 2019


04 Apr 2019

On Tuesday night the WANFLUA held the annual Panel Night in which new umpires were welcomed, appointments for Round 1 were announced and the pre-season medals were awarded to an umpire from each discipline.

The WANFLUA and its members would like to congratulate the following umpires who were recognised for their efforts over pre-season and were the recipients of their respective disciplines’ awards:

Ross Capes Medal (Field) – Kurt Miller
Ron Hall Medal (Boundary) – Mason Zappavigna
Merv Rose Medal (Goal) – Luke Caifano

All three umpires have not only shown immense dedication and work ethic on the track each training session, but have also done everything right off the field to start their year in the best possible way.

Congratulations to these three umpires on their awards, and all the best for the upcoming season!

Latest News